One Lovely Blog Award

I’ve been awarded the One Lovely Blog Award, yay! How exciting, my first blog award 😀

Here are the steps for receiving this award:

  1. Name the blogger who awarded you this fantastic award
  2. List 7 random facts about yourself
  3. Award 15 other bloggers this award
  4. Enjoy!

Thank you ‘Charm‘ from all that charms for choosing my photoblog ‘Nguy Photography’ – I am flattered! Please visit her site and check out her lovely pictures!

7 random facts about myself:

  1. In 2008, I donated my hair towards making wigs for cancer patients. Since then, I have never been patient enough to grow out my hair again. It has been over 7 months since my last hair cut… I’m finally doing it! Hopefully by the end of this winter, my hair will be long enough to donate again.
  2. I have final exams June 12-15, 2012 – followed by 1 week of vacation. Guess where I’m going?! Singapore! So excited. For a $200 return ticket – who could pass up that opportunity?
  3. I cherish surprise hugs
  4. I was born and raised in Canada. Going to Australia for med school was my first time away from home. How things have changed but one thing will never change – I miss my family and friends, lots! Can’t wait for my mom and siblings to visit in July 2012!
  5. I love chocolate. LOVE
  6. 2 things I need to use daily: a tongue scraper and q-tips
  7. I have been working on a piece of art for 2 years – I am that much of a procrastinator, how terrible is that?

Unfortunately, I do not follow enough blogs to award 15 other bloggers. Instead I would like to pass this award on to 5 others:

  • Echwalu from Echwalu Photography – A Ugandan photographer. Although his captions are rarely over a paragraph in length, his pictures are truly worth a thousand words.
  • Michael from Life Voyage Photoblog – Inspiring to see his daily dedication to photography – I especially enjoy his iPodography and iPadography series.
  • sdazzle from rantings of a loon – I discovered his blog through his ‘Freshly Pressed’ post Silent Death-Alzheimer’s Disease story-1988. He has amazing photos with equally great writings.
  • Jennifer from Savory Simple – She never fails to inspire with her recipes and her amazing accompanying photos – I always want to try everything she’s posted!
  • Kari from Outside Air – Posts well written, great blogs that are a treat to read!

Thank you again! I hope you will enjoy checking out the blogs I’ve mentioned above 🙂

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. echwaluphotography says:

    You are hilurious. I was laughing through out every line i read here. Thanks again so much for giving me the award. And also knowing someone really appreciate my efforts and can happilly share it with the World.

    Just so you know, you are on my bookmarks from today. Will be looking forward to more of yours posts. Cheers

Please share your thoughts! :)

