Sad news regarding my Photo-a-Day project

Decided to take a break from studying today and catch up with my daily photo project… but something terrible has happened 😦

All my pictures taken in the past week or so are corrupted and unreadable 😦 😦

I don’t know how this happened and I don’t know if there is a way to fix it – if you have any suggestions, please let me know!

So upsetting! Not only did I have some good daily pictures, I had also tried out a number of new dishes that turned out excellent which I wanted to share – aarghhhh!

Study break ruined 😦

I’m still not sure what I am going to do about my Photo-a-Day project, I’ve lost over a week’s worth of photos! I don’t want to work backwards, but I think I would like to take more pictures and have a complete year long project than to leave so many days blank… sadface.

3 thoughts on “Sad news regarding my Photo-a-Day project

  1. echwaluphotography says:

    Am really sorry for your corrupted pictures. If it will make you smile, i have nominated you for the for the β€œVersatile Blogger Awards 2012β€³. Please follow the link here to check it out. http://echwaluphotography.wordpress.com/2012/06/12/many-many-many-thanks/.

    Enjoy the moment please! And i hope the next time your pictures won’t get corrupted. Its hard to state what could have been the cause and how to recover them but next time, maybe it will be helpful to format your card before shooting please!

    Good luck!

    • sandranguy says:

      Aw, thank you so much! I have exams all this week and this is such a cheer up, I really appreciate it! I will write up a blog for it soon!

      And yes, I thought I had formatted the card – but it may have very well been the cause of my problems!

Please share your thoughts! :)

