Photo #108: Quilling Wall Hanging

June 15, 2012

A section of my Yen Luong Quilling Wall Hanging

Quilling or paper filigree is an art form that involves the use of thin strips of paper that are rolled, shaped, and glued together to create decorative designs. The paper is wound around a quill to create a basic coil shape. The paper is then glued at the tip and the coil shaped, these shaped coils are arranged to form flowers, leaves, and various ornamental patterns similar to ironwork.

3 thoughts on “Photo #108: Quilling Wall Hanging

  1. Elizabeth Gawronski says:

    We bought some of those paper arts when we went to Vietnam. My husband loves them. Now we are interested in importing that kind arts to Florida, US. Do you know who I can make contact with? My email is elizabethefm@yahoo.com.
    Thank you for your help.

    • Sandra Nguy says:

      Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂 I love this kind of art as well, can’t find stuff like that where I’m living. Unfortunately, I do not know of any companies that I could link you with. Best of luck! 🙂

Please share your thoughts! :)

