Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

My sister gave me a Survival Kit in a Sardine Can before coming to Australia. It was a neat little gift that I wanted to save for the inevitable zombie apocalypse but curiosity got the best of me. I did hold out for nearly 2 years though, that’s got to count for something!

Here’s the little tin, it’s quite small and fits in the palm of your hand. It’s also packed pretty well so once you open it and unpack the items… it nearly impossible to fit everything back in.

Kit contains one of each:

  • Acetaminophen (Tylenol/Panadol)
  • Adhesive bandage
  • Alcohol prep
  • Antibiotic ointment
  • Book matches
  • Tea bag
  • Chewing gum
  • Compass
  • Sugar
  • Whistle
  • Fire starter cube
  • Wire clip (paper clip)
  • First aid instructions
  • Fish hook and line
  • Note paper
  • Pencil
  • Razor blade
  • Duct tape
  • Salt packet
  • Energy nugget (a mini Tootsie roll)
  • Safety pin
  • Signal mirror (I don’t think I had this in my kit… am I supposed to use the inside of the tin as a mirror?)
  • Waterproof bag

There was also a little sheet that came with instructions and ideas on how to use each item – could be pretty useful 😀

The stash! That razor blade is normal size and that compass is as big as the tip of my finger so you can get an idea on the size of the other objects.

Thanks again sis! 😉

3 thoughts on “Surviving the Zombie Apocalypse

Please share your thoughts! :)

