She can put a smile on your face: Atong

My dearest chocolate friend, Atong, never fails puts a smile on my face.

If you’re lucky, you know her personally. But even if you don’t, I hope sharing this story will make you laugh too!

She’s currently in New Orleans and obviously having a blast. Sent the girls the following update yesterday:

Ladies, I cried in a restaurant last night. Lol. No joke. Tears came out of my ducts and rolled onto my face. Then I stole a goblet. My food was so good that I actually cried. No joke. I cried in the middle of the restaurant. I then stole the cup (it’s actually a goblet – it’s huge!). Actually, when I say ‘stole’ what I actually did was call the waitress over and ask her how she felt about me taking the goblet. She said she didn’t see anything and then helped me hide it. I love this place.

I went for a jog outside this morning. First of all, it’s hot. Second of all, the boys are so nice. I’ve been called a ‘pretty young thang’ so many times that I’ve lost count. Lol. I’m not coming back to Ottawa. There’s nothing there for me.

I’m just going to find my first husband in the next few days and just lock him down. This is the new me. Get used to it.

Things to note: She cried over food and she plans to find her first husband. Haha

She then added:

I had deep fried shrimp wrapped in crab stuffing. Sooooooo good. Sandra, if you do your rotations here, I will visit ALL THE TIME. The weather is gorgeous. The only downside is that I didn’t bring my booty shorts. Sad face.

I stole the goblet because it’s huge! It’s the equivalent of 3 drinks. It’s magnificent. I’m going to drink every thing out of it. Coffee, cocktails, beer. I might even put soup in it.

I miss this girl! 😉

Please share your thoughts! :)

