Saturday Nov 10: Halfway Dinner

After a wonderful spa day with Fi, Kristen and Christine the day before – I was looking forward to our Halfway Dinner.

Mike and I were really bad at planning our attire for that evening because we were so focused on studying. I eventually decided to wear a dress I brought from home back in first year (even though it didn’t match the theme of “Summer Glamour”) because I couldn’t be bothered to spend hundreds of $$ here for a new dress.

That meant I still had to buy shoes, because I do not own a single pair of heels here. Yay, shopping, my favourite… not! So, Mike and I went shopping Saturday morning and luckily were successful! Found shoes and Mike even found a nice red tie to match my dress. We also ran into Kristen and Matt at the mall doing some last minute shopping as well 🙂

Our group decided to rent a room at the Mercure, where our dinner was being held, for a little pre-party. Everybody looked stunning!

Group shot!

Girlies

Boys being silly 🙂

PBL 25 love

James & Kim

Matt & Kristen

Mike’s sleazy ‘stache 😉

Beauties!

This is how James and Harrison actually went to dinner

Our dinner table: Matt & Kristen, James & Kim, Mike & I, Fi, Christine, JJ and Harrison

Thank you Christine for this lovely photo!

Yay, we found Roger!

❤ Fi!

With Mabel!

Mabel, Mario, Lauren, and Stacy

Roger & Chen

PBL 36! (Christine’s cam)

With the boys

Many many more pictures HERE and a few from Roger’s cam HERE

Please share your thoughts! :)

