Rotation 1 complete!

Today I completed my first exam, and thus my first rotation of Year 3 – hurray!

Our Medicine in Society – Geriatric Medicine exam was 1.5 hours with 40 multiple choice questions worth 80 marks, and 1 short answer radiology question worth 20 marks.

The exam was overall fair and representative of what I learned this rotation in geriatric wards. With that being said there were still a number of tricky questions, so hopefully I did well!

Now that that’s over, do I have vacation?

Why yes indeed!

I’m off until March 18, which will be our first week into Rotation 2 – General Practice.

Mike and I are actually at the international airport right now, 3 hours after exam! Heading to Vietnam until next Sunday and stopping over in Singapore tonight. My mom is currently in Vietnam, so we are meeting up with her to visit some family and do some quality relaxing on the beach! 🙂

Plans tonight in Singapore: Chocolate Buffet on the top level of the famous Marina Bay Sands! Mmm, is your mouth watering? Because mine is! We plan to try all 57 chocolate varieties they serve, wish us luck! And of course, we definitely have to check out Gardens by the Bay and photograph the supertree groves! So excited!

We are also flying with Singapore Airlines, so looking forward to a nice and relaxing flight, especially after the exam!

Plan to blog whenever I can during vacation, come back and visit!

Have a lovely day everyone! 😀

Please share your thoughts! :)

