Recent culinary delights

I have been lazy, but I have still been cooking!

Thinly sliced firm tofu marinated in homemade bulgogi (Korean grilled marinated beef) sauce. Mmm, vegetarian dinner!

IMG_4469

I made risotto for the first time, with arborio rice. It was a lot more time consuming than I expected but no crunchy rice – success! Michael gave his stamp of approval for my bacon mushroom risotto with Parmesan cheese.

IMG_4488

I saw this on Imgur. It looked too cool, I had to try it too. 😛 Next time, MOAR CHEESE.

IMG_4487

French toast made with currant bread, topped with real maple syrup and kiwis on the side. Delicious breakfast to start a day of studying!

IMG_4492

4 thoughts on “Recent culinary delights

  1. Kristen says:

    Oh I saw a pic of the potato thins on another website the other day and thought I shall have to try it! Looks tasty!

Please share your thoughts! :)

