A double negative first impression

What, my title doesn’t make sense? 😉

The other day, I met a person who left me puzzled with a terrible impression. Exactly why he/she acted so ‘high and mighty’ with a side of snob and disrespect, I don’t know. It wasn’t until later the same day that I realised that I had met this same person over a year ago in a different setting, no wonder I thought he/she looked familiar… But unfortunately, I had left that encounter with the same impression as well.

Meeting people like that reminds me of why I find it so much easier to be kind and respectful towards others. Leaving the above mentioned negativity out of one’s personality makes for a much more enjoyable interaction! Not to mention you never know if and when you might encounter the people you once met again. May have to work with them, or even for them! Unless lucky, there’s only ever one possible ‘first impression’. Why start off any potential relationship on the wrong foot?

And of course, “Every person you meet knows something you don’t, learn from them.” – H Jackson Brown Jr.

Please share your thoughts! :)

