DHAL: May 30, 2014

Highlights:

  • I passed my Obstetric & Gynaecology rotation! Woo hoo! Results came back last week, and if you didn’t know how I felt about the 3 consecutive days of exams, you can read about it HERE. I was genuinely worried about the possibility of failing and ended up doing much better than expected. Happy with my results and can now breathe and move on!
  • I was rostered to sit in on a 4hr teaching session for the junior doctors today. Couldn’t help myself from participating even though I think I was only supposed to be an observer but a great learning experience. Case based learning today on the topic of neurologic presentations to ED (syncope, delirium, altered mental state, overdose, etc) interspersed with clinical skills. I’m glad there will be teaching like this for me next year to help keep up with relevant knowledge and skills.

Lowlights:

  • Ending the day with a headache 😦
Please share your thoughts! :)

