DHAL: June 03, 2014

Highlights:

  • When I was in Canada, one of my favourite cereals was Honey Bunches of Oats – Just Bunches! Randomly started craving that, so I looked for something similar at the grocery store. Guys, I found something even better: Jordans Crispy Oat Clusters – Chunky Nut

780739

Delicious! There’s just something about crunchy oat clusters… maybe because they’re flavourful with awesome texture and don’t get so soggy so quickly? And I was so impressed because there are tons of whole hazelnuts, macadamias, pecans, and brazil nuts. I know right? So many awesome, expensive nuts in a cereal box – who would’ve thought! Delicious with frozen fruit and yogurt!

  • I came across a really good Vietnamese singer I’ve never heard of before – Hoang Thuc Linh. Really great, mature vocals and she really does older Vietnamese music justice – I don’t really know many younger singers who embrace the genre.

Another one I like

  • I came across this English proverb on Instagram today, “A smooth sea never made a skill sailor.” It made me think back to the rant I wrote yesterday. Although frustrating at the time, every experience, even difficult, can teach you to be a better person.

Lowlights:

  • Still having difficulty finalising my personal statements for internship applications that are due this Friday!
Please share your thoughts! :)

