Photo Shoot with the Gibson Family

As mentioned in this previous post, I had the opportunity to take some photos of one of my favourite families on July 6! This was the first time I had ever done anything like this. I was a complete noob and using kit lenses but I think we had some winners!

Here are a select few of my favourites 🙂

Don’t get to see some autumn colours often in Brisbane!

01

This gorgeous pout

07

Do I see bubbles?

09

I’ve got daddy’s nose!

11

Those big cheeks and eyes!

08

Moment with mum

32

Family chatting

13

Tell us more little one

24

And one last one 🙂

27

Oh, and this curious bird!

40

Had a great time with Kristen, Matt & Abigail. Didn’t really know what I was doing but I really enjoyed this little photo shoot! I am much less intimidated when it comes to shooting people now, yay! And I really like capturing natural moments now, as opposed to posed photos. Hopefully we get to do this again soon! 🙂

Please share your thoughts! :)

