DHAL: July 28, 2014 – My 27th birthday!

Thanks to my lovely sister for spending the past weekend and indulging with me! Unfortunately, it was back to the real world for me and back to Vancouver for her this morning!

On the other hand, happy 27th birthday to me! Gosh, makes me feel old! I spent my birthday in the hospital, working hard and coming home late, just like any other day because no one knew it was my birthday and I felt it unnecessary to share. Despite being alone, I received so much love from family and friends in the form of text messages, phone calls and Facebook messages – many thanks everyone!

Facebook message and photo from my sister

Untitled 4

Received these 2 Pandora beads from my sister. The left one is the Birthday Bloom charm for my birth month. The left is an engagement present and called Forever Entwined. I love them, thanks Jenni!

IMG_7564

Cards from Mike’s parents and my sister (telling me to cheer up)!

IMG_7567

Facebook message and photo from Mike

Untitled 3

Received part 1 of my birthday gift at the airport from Michael. I’ve been wanting a fitbit for a while – it’s a bracelet you wear that helps you track your activity as well as sleep, thanks love! I haven’t started using it yet because I have no one around to discuss it with at the moment. I’m also excited for part 2 of my gift – soon reunited!

IMG_7569

Facebook message and photo from my mum!

Untitled 5

Untitled 2

Before I left Ottawa at the beginning of this year, my mum had already given me my birthday gift in advance – this gold heart Pandora charm. Perhaps she forgot about it and that’s why she has another present for me? 😛

IMG_7570

I even came home to a chocolate bar and well wishes from my housemate Lyndsay, thank you! 🙂

IMG_7574

My first birthday spent truly by myself away from family and friends, but I felt the love!

2 thoughts on “DHAL: July 28, 2014 – My 27th birthday!

Please share your thoughts! :)

