Good food and dressing well

September 13, 2014

An early flight back to Ottawa from Halifax, thanks Matt for driving us to the airport! We can’t wait to see your family in Adelaide next year!

We got back to my house around 11am and went to lunch with Ruixi and Chris! Similar to last year, we were all craving Perkins, so breakfast for lunch was perfect! It was so nice to see them and catch up, especially since so much has happened since we hung out with them at Perkins last year, including a wedding and honeymoon! ๐Ÿ˜‰

When my mom got home from work that evening, we ordered Shawarma Palace (of course) and joined my grandparents for dinner.

Shawarma chicken and beef platters… how I miss you!

IMG_8619

My mum and grandpa

IMG_8616

Family minus Jenni!

IMG_8617

Enjoying some Jost Maple Ice Wine, thanks Dan! He and Mike had a sports bet and he lost. The prize? A nice Canadian bottle of ice wine, which we shared with family ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8620

Chicken, beef, rice, potatoes, garlic sauce, pickles, hummus, bread, salad… mmm

IMG_8622

My lovely grandparents!

IMG_8626

Always fun having dinner with my grandparents ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8628

Some of you might know or remember that I’ve kept a coin collection since I was young. A very amateur collection, spurred by the release of the 1999 Millenium coins. Even now, my grandma will save new/different/fancy coins she comes across for me to riffle through and pick ones to save.

Here’s the collection of quarters she’s kept for me! Just going through them to see which ones I don’t have and can add to my collection, thanks grandma!

IMG_8632

My brother makes the best faces and takes the best selfies!

IMG_8644

September 14, 2014

The following day, my brother, Mike and I went on an ambitious adventure. Andy was going to photograph some engagement photos for us. He had a few sites picked out to visit and we had lots of fun, although I can’t say many of the photos turned out ๐Ÿ˜› But when they’re ready I’ll share!

One fun aspect, we got to dress up a bit! My mom and aunt were going to come along as well, but unfortunately she had a prior engagement so mum and Iย took a few photos together at home instead ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_8649

IMG_8654

Can you tell what we did on our photo shoot? ๐Ÿ˜› So serious!

IMG_2160

Check out my brother, the “pro”

IMG_2162

Two hands mama!

IMG_2165

And what did we finish the day with?

Delicious home made PhแปŸ Tรกi (Vietnamese noodle soup with beef cooked rare) before addition of herbs and garnishes, thank mum!

IMG_2167

Andย of course, who can forget Benny! So cute, but he’s so camera shy!

IMG_2173

Only $1, what a deal! I missed having these, brought back memories from childhood ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2176

Please share your thoughts! :)

