Back in Ottawa!

May 03, 2016

You know you’re back in Canada when…

IMG_7849

Bagels, timbits, and Tim Horton’s coffee – who doesn’t make a pit stop as soon as your plane lands? We certainly did once we arrived in Toronto! Landed in Ottawa and was so incredibly happy to be greeted not only by my mom and brother, but also my grandparents and my Uncle 2 (Cau Hai)! Despite how late it was (midnight!) they insisted on a meal – so we ended up at Pho Ba Ga La in Chinatown!

IMG_7864

20160504_002807

I’ve never been out so late with my grandparents! 😉

IMG_7856

IMG_7859

IMG_7862

It was a good time with the family, but you know me, no Vietnamese restaurant beats homemade food and I still stand by it!

IMG_7866

IMG_7867

Thank you to my wonderful family – so happy to be back in Canada!

In case you were wondering where Michael’s family was – they live in Kingston so it’s a drive to Ottawa! Since Michael was planning on staying in Ottawa for the coming couple of weeks for wedding planning, it made sense for them not to drive up but we would see them soon!

Please share your thoughts! :)

